Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
ok, heres the thing. I made a BIG mistake with this and DOUBLED the peppermint extract..oooppps!! It was awesome though. If you just love mint as my fmaily does, you'll like this recipe and LOVE it if you love choc. chip mint ice cream or junior mints..Thanks for this recipe and try it with a bit of a major error and double that extract, but beware..it is VERY MINTY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Super easy prep. Lovely, smooth taste. Gave it out as gifts and many wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Sooo yummy! I agree with the other reviews that doubling the recipe is a good idea for a thicker piece of fudge. But the taste of this is incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anuja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Delicous and very easy-- everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
very easy recipe. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Del City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was my very first attmept at making fudge EVER. It came out great. I was a little nervous because the mint fudge was a little gummy when I took it off the stove, but it was fine. Easy recipe. I'm sure I'll make this treat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was VERY good and VERY easy to make. I doubled the recipe and used a standard cake pan lined with non-stick foil. I will make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This went well. Good and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was my first try at making fudge. Not only did it turn out, but it was easy!!!! This is a very low cost, easy fudge that was the perfect holiday treat. My family on both sides loved it!!! Even fudge haters loved it, like myself! I loved this so much! I cannot wait to have another excuse to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creswell, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this for the holiday and really enjoyed it. It is a very simple, yet more elegant fudge with the center layer. If you are a fan of mint fudge, I highly suggest this one. It is not as thick as some layered fudges; this is your typical fudge thickness. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States