Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
this tasted just like the Andie's mint chocolates. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this for Christmas. It turned out ok, not the best I've ever made. If I can't find my recipe for this, I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Dunbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I tried this recipe with evaporated milk, I know your not supposed to, but I could not find condensed milk. So I sweetened the evaporated milk with powdered sugar. Instead of using peppermint extract (couldn't find that either:), I used peppermint patty baking chips. I layered the fudge and stuck it in the fridgem but it wouldn't harden. So I rolled them into balls and dipped them in white chocolate, very yummy! I still had some leftover so I melted that into peppermint fudge sauce and everyone loved it! I think I'll be trying this recipe again, with condensed milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Nice mint taste... very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make and so delicious. I've never made fudge before, but this has inspired me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good. But I felt the chocolate layers were too thin, so, I just made two layers; all the chocolate on the bottom and the mint on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was a great fudge recipe. This is the second time I've made fudge and I'm so happy to have had it turn out. It's very good and I would only consider using a little less mint flavouring the next time it's made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haileybury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This is the second year I have made this as gifts. What a GREAT recipe! You know how so many of your holiday recipes are a pain in the butt? This is one that is easy and fast and good! I cut it into small pieces and put them into candy cups. Then I buy nice looking tins or boxes and give that as neighbor gifts. Perfect and easy! This year I crushed up candy canes and added that to the green layer. Push it in a little bit once it begins to cool so it doesn't stick to the chocolate layer when you add it. It was a pretty and yummy addition to an already really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I have never made any type of fudge or candy before. This was super easy and came out great! It looked pretty and everyone loved it, lots of friends asked me how I made it. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is great! Like a bigger, better, creamier Andes Mint! It's wonderful and so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States