Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was so smooth and creamy. It tasted just like an Andes mint. I also added a few mint chocolate chips to the middle layer just before I put it into the pan for some extra texture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was a marvelous recipe!!! I made it for a bake sale fundraiser, and everyone wanted to know how to make it, and they all commented on the fact it tasted like Andes Mints...:D I made two batches, the first I did as directed, and the second I actually decided to sprinkle chopped up pieces of Andes, it was FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe was super easy and turned out exactly as promised. After reading some of the reviews I was worried the fudge would be too thin, but it was the perfect thickness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I don't usually give bad reviews, but right now I have an 8x8 pan of chocolate mint goo sitting in my fridge that hasn't set, despite being in there ALL night! I followed the recipe exactly, except I had to use evaporated milk sweetened with sugar instead of sweetened condensed milk. Probably the cause of the problem, though I read another review that did the same and had it turn out fine...so I don't know. I probably won't try this again. [UPDATE] I tried this recipe again for my boyfriend's sake and it turned out perfect. This time I had the evaporated milk and as soon as I opened the can I realized why my first attempt looked more like soup. I'm not a big fan of fudge but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Wow, was this easy! Instead of mint, I did a raspberry layer! Yummy! Although this doesn't make a thick fudge, I think it is perfect cut into small pieces and put into candy cups. As others have mentioned, you could double the chocolate layers to make it thicker, however, I prefer bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I liked it, but everyone thought they looked unappetizing (the green threw people off) , and they didn't fully set. They were actually the only pieces of fudge that were left in my fridge after the night was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
this tasted just like the Andie's mint chocolates. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this for Christmas. It turned out ok, not the best I've ever made. If I can't find my recipe for this, I will use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Dunbar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I tried this recipe with evaporated milk, I know your not supposed to, but I could not find condensed milk. So I sweetened the evaporated milk with powdered sugar. Instead of using peppermint extract (couldn't find that either:), I used peppermint patty baking chips. I layered the fudge and stuck it in the fridgem but it wouldn't harden. So I rolled them into balls and dipped them in white chocolate, very yummy! I still had some leftover so I melted that into peppermint fudge sauce and everyone loved it! I think I'll be trying this recipe again, with condensed milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Nice mint taste... very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States