Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
looks awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I just adore this fudge, totally heavenly. I was a little concerned when I read a few of the other reviews about there not being enough chocolate. I doubled the amount of chocolate fudge and used the amount of mint fudge as stated. It created a wonderful deep fudge, next time I think I will also double the mint fudge just to make it look more appealing. The mint fudge was not too strong, just a wonderful refreshing flavor. Its so easy to make, I know I will me making this again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Really yummy and easy to make. However, there wasn't really enough for both chocolate layers and the whole thing turned out really thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this as a Christmas Day dessert and it turned out fairly well. It seemed that the peppermint layer was a little thin though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Takes extra time to make than 'regular' fudge, but this was a huge hit! I also made another batch, with the idea in mind to make the middle layer almond. I used almond extract, and everyone LOVED my 'chocolate cherry' fudge. Go figure! Not even a hint of almond. So if you want chocolate cherry fudge, just add almond extract instead of mint! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
center layer crumbled and wasn't smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good, easy to make. Make sure you use the right amount of sweetened condensed milk to the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I thought this tasted more like candy instead of fudge, and my mint layer never set. Maybe because I used chips instead of coating? But, that being said... as a candy it is very delicious, perhaps even better than fudge would have been. The soft center layer makes it hard to give as gifts, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chengdu, Sichuan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
just made these yesterday-so easy, so fool proof. No matter the variation these will turn out great. I used pb chips, butterscotch chips and white chocolate with almond extract for the layers SO good. I need to hide these from me-will be added to the yearly Christmas baking. Thanks Keri for recommending these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I changed one thing I used mint chips, just like andes mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States