Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
It just didn't have that fudgey texture and the mint got tiresome pretty quickly. Still satisfies a chocolate craving though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas DiOrio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
DO NOT MAKE THIS!!! I could not help myself and probably gained 10 pounds... seriously :) Super easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Although this is a "lazy" fudge, this was easy and tasted good! will probably make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this fudge exactly as the recipe states and as far as I'm concerned it's perfect. My 13 yr. old granddaughter couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
ALWAYS a crowd pleaser, this one. :) Looks beautiful and tastes fresh and cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Iacobelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I layered this fudge in a different way for St Patrick's Day. I created the fudge layer then melted and molded the mint white chocolate chips so there were two different textures and tastes. They both worked out well. I am not such a fan of confectioners coating and prefer real vanilla or chocolate chips. All in all it was a fun recipe to tweak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
love...love...love this fudge!!! I made it one time for a party and have been asked to make time and time again! soooooooo goood!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This turned out wonderfully! I gave it with a bunch of other treats to my neighbors at christmastime and it was favorite my many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Big hit during the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This fudge could have turned out much prettier had I followed the directions. I started this about 30 minutes before I had to leave the house; therefore, I didn't have time to chill it properly between layers. I did chill the bottom layer, but after putting on the mint layer, I immediately added the top chocolate layer. The fudge still turned out okay looking, and it tastes amazing. We are big chocolate mint fans, so this was a popular one in this house. I was also fortunate enough to find mint chips at the store, so I used those instead of the white chips, flavoring, and food coloring. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States