Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
love...love...love this fudge!!! I made it one time for a party and have been asked to make time and time again! soooooooo goood!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This turned out wonderfully! I gave it with a bunch of other treats to my neighbors at christmastime and it was favorite my many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Big hit during the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This fudge could have turned out much prettier had I followed the directions. I started this about 30 minutes before I had to leave the house; therefore, I didn't have time to chill it properly between layers. I did chill the bottom layer, but after putting on the mint layer, I immediately added the top chocolate layer. The fudge still turned out okay looking, and it tastes amazing. We are big chocolate mint fans, so this was a popular one in this house. I was also fortunate enough to find mint chips at the store, so I used those instead of the white chips, flavoring, and food coloring. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
i made this tonight for a bake sale at my daughters school and it turned out great! Next time i would probably only use half the peppermint because i don't like such a strong pepermint taste, but everyone that sampled it loved it just the way it was! i was also thinking next time i would use a girlscout thin mint cookie crumb bottom with or maybe without the peppermint all together! all in all great fudge!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy4brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This turned out more like chocolate candy than fudge. The taste was great but the texture was closer to a candy bar than fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-Henri Weldon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really great flavor and super easy. I usually change recipes, but this one I followed exactly and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This came out wonderfully. I saw on the past reviews that it may be a little thin. I would say that it was thinner, but I was making Christmas gifts with it and it was the perfect size for little slices. Next time I might double the chocolate though, just for a more aesthetically pleasing piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
mmmmm this is just yummy! My son kept asking if he could have another piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Not as creamy as I'd hoped and the flavor was a little blah. I'll keep looking for that perfect mint chocolate fudge recipe like I've had at Amish farms, but this definitely wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States