Layered Mint Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
this was just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this for the holiday and really enjoyed it. It is a very simple, yet more elegant fudge with the center layer. If you are a fan of mint fudge, I highly suggest this one. It is not as thick as some layered fudges; this is your typical fudge thickness. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Very tasty. I received lots of compliments on the texture of this fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I definitely enjoyed this, but is this really fudge? It just tasted like an Andes bar to me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
very easy recipe. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Del City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Delicous and very easy-- everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was my first try at making fudge. Not only did it turn out, but it was easy!!!! This is a very low cost, easy fudge that was the perfect holiday treat. My family on both sides loved it!!! Even fudge haters loved it, like myself! I loved this so much! I cannot wait to have another excuse to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creswell, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was just the recipe I was looking for. I have 2 favorite recipes for fudge and wanted 1 more, something a little different, to make a nice assortment for gifts. This was fast, pretty and very tasty. It makes a nice, smooth fudge that does remind me of Junior Mints (someone else mentioned that and they're right!) It looks great on a plate and really added to the look of the gifts as much as the taste. I have to say that I think doubling the recipe in the same size pan would make the pieces too big. These did come out a touch shorter than the other fudges, but not by much and I think twice as tall would be a HUGE piece of fudge! (Which some people might like, of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Sooo yummy! I agree with the other reviews that doubling the recipe is a good idea for a thicker piece of fudge. But the taste of this is incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anuja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I only gave this one 4 stars because I used an 8 x 8 pan and was barely able to cover the bottom. I would suggest doubling the recipe if you want a thicker slice of fudge. This one only came out about 3/4 inch thick, if that. It still tasted great and was VERY easy to make. Also, Butter Flavored Pam made it much easier to get out of the pan than trying to peel wax paper off the bottom of the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States