Layered Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This recipe was quick, delicious, and the ingredients were inexpensive. I added sliced black olives to the top and sometime I want to really spicen it up with jalapenos. I definately recommend this to families because the kids will love it and it is done in no time at all. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Mmmmm, yummy! A bit time consuming, but worth it. We don't like black beans, so we substituted with refried beans. Everyone LOVED it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe was so easy! I'm a single, 22 year-old just looking to cook simple things that can last me a few nights and this is going on the list for sure! One thing I would say though is ditch the zesty italian, it added a taste that just didn't mix will with the other ingredients. Maybe a little more seasoning in it's place. Still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
What a wonderful dish. Made it exactly as directed and enjoyed a marvelous dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Really great easy recipe! I made a few changes, using ground turkey instead of beef. I also added some mushrooms and yellow peppers that I sauted with the garlic and onions. I will make this again, it was so yummy, like a spicy Mexican lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benettigravyboat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I wasn't crazy about the flavor, maybe it was the Italian seasoning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I made this according to the recipe except I omitted the onions and it was great. My whole family really liked it. I will be making this again. It is really easy too which is a big plus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I browned the ground beef seperate from the half onion. I sauted the onion in jalapeno juice. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My entire family loved it. No one added anything.....It was just the right spicey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was excellent! I had all the ingredients on hand (except for the zesty italian dressing - I just used Good Seasons Italian) and it was super easy to make. Followed recipe exactly and it came out great!! Served with a side of shredded romaine lettuce. This will become a regular meal in our house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Pretty easy and tasty recipe. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States