Layered Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Really great easy recipe! I made a few changes, using ground turkey instead of beef. I also added some mushrooms and yellow peppers that I sauted with the garlic and onions. I will make this again, it was so yummy, like a spicy Mexican lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benettigravyboat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very yummy !. I and my husband loved it. My husband told me that I can make it anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I made this according to the recipe except I omitted the onions and it was great. My whole family really liked it. I will be making this again. It is really easy too which is a big plus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was really good, my whole family liked it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Mmmmm, yummy! A bit time consuming, but worth it. We don't like black beans, so we substituted with refried beans. Everyone LOVED it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Pretty easy and tasty recipe. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Used ground venison instead of beef and no onion. It was okay, nothing special. Tasted like a bean/meat/cheese appetizer dip to me. I would change a lot if I was to make it again; adding jalapenos, black olives, maybe no sour cream in it but on top after cooking. Wouldn't make again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
WE loved this recipe. I replaced the meat with vegetable crumble since I am a vegetarian, and even my husband loved it! (and he's not a vegeterian) Also added some sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSMEEKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Delicious! Very easy, my whole family loved it. I made it just as it was and it turned out great. I will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This recipe was quick, delicious, and the ingredients were inexpensive. I added sliced black olives to the top and sometime I want to really spicen it up with jalapenos. I definately recommend this to families because the kids will love it and it is done in no time at all. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States