Layered Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is so easy to make! I followed the recipe for the most part but used ground turkey and Reeses original salsa instead. I also saved most of the sour cream it calls for to add later and topped it with shredded lettuce and sliced avocado. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
The whole family really liked this, and will most likely fix again, but is not a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Great combination of ingredients and very easy to make. I used FF sour cream and RF cheese to cut back on fat/calories- tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was great! I used Medium salsa and it was just spicy enough. I will try corn in it next time and see how that is. You could also call this Mexican lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
What a wonderful dish. Made it exactly as directed and enjoyed a marvelous dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was so good as is. But I did top with sliced olives and chopped lettuce while it rested the last 5 minutes. If it was just for my husband and me, I would definately add some sauted serano peppers and some more cheese. Very easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I browned the ground beef seperate from the half onion. I sauted the onion in jalapeno juice. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My entire family loved it. No one added anything.....It was just the right spicey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Family Hit!!! I added Olives and used medium Salsa...it wasn't too hot but had a kick. PLUS...it was so filling that I had 1/2 a pan left for another meal (or several days worth of lunches). I can't wait to share this easy recipe with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe was so easy! I'm a single, 22 year-old just looking to cook simple things that can last me a few nights and this is going on the list for sure! One thing I would say though is ditch the zesty italian, it added a taste that just didn't mix will with the other ingredients. Maybe a little more seasoning in it's place. Still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Much easier than making enchiladas or burritos, this recipe captures that mexican flavor I'm after when looking for something I can throw together in 20 minutes and let the baking do the rest. Even my picky 5 yr old give it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States