Layered Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This recipe is great. I used turgey instead of beef and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
5 stars for easy and good. I use cumin and chili powder vs. taco seasoning. Less amount of salsa, everything else, however as a different twist I roll them up in a tortia top with enchilada sauce cheese and black olive slices, bake and serve with sour cream to top it of after baking....I'm sure the orignal way is good too!! Thumbs up !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave's girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Yummy, pretty quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Great easy Mexican dinner. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELINDA831

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My family loved everything about this recipe except for the sour cream. I am not sure if it is because I used generic or if it was just the sour cream but it did not heat well. so we just put it on the top when finished baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My Mom surprised my Fiance and I with this dish and it was so wonderful I begged her for the recipe. Was surprised when she found it on allrecipes after we had told her about the site. I defintely recommend this easy meal as it's now one of my favorites to eat & to make!!! Healthy with lowfat cheese and still delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Taste was good but the tortillas got really soggy. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was really good. I did a few things differently though. I did not add the salsa to the meat...instead I used it like another layer in the casserole. I did add garlic to the onions while cookin before adding the meat. Another thing I added was a can of corn....we like corn in almost anything that has a "mexican" flair. I also didn't add the sour cream until it was finished baking as a topper. Only had a little bit left over and hubby ate that the next day. Will definately use again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was yummy! I used ground turkey instead of beef and topped with lettece, tomatoes and olives. It turned out very flavorful, even the kids enjoyed it. I served it with a side of spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I made this for a dinner swap I belong to, so I made about 5 small casserole dish's worth and EVERYONE LOVED it!! Simply DELICIOUS!! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States