Layered Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This dish is like - if lasagna and chili each went to Mexico for spring break and hooked up....it was really delicious! I changed a few things though: I used 1 cup of salsa and the other cup was a mixture of chili sauce (1/2 cup) ketchup (1/4 cup) and water (1/3 cup). I used the water because I used my own recipe for taco seasoning which contains flour, so the mixture was a bit thick for us. The end result was absolutely delicious - even the kids ate it! We will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Grubbin'! Followed the recipe as stated except added a cup of corn and left out the sour cream so it could be eaten on the side. The salad dressing is definitely what gave it a unique flavor though next time I may put in just a tad bit less than 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
OMGosh this was a wonderful recipe!! I followed it exactly and It is a keeper. We will most definatly have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This are great and even better using other brands of seasning mix and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This Was A Nice Change From The Norm, Nice Flavor, Thank You. I Added More seasons such as Goya Sazon, Chili Powder, Cumin. And I Used Corn Tortillas Instead Of Flour (Just My Preference). And I Topped With Lettuce And Tomato. Thank You For The Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Super easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
So-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I loved this. My husband thinks the Zesty Italian dressing made it. Definitely will make this again. Easy to assemble and a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I was not blown away by this recipe and I probably won't make it again...not when there are so many other recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States