Layered Enchilada Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I wasn't crazy about the flavor, maybe it was the Italian seasoning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
First time I made this I followed the recipe to the letter, cooked it in my West Bend slow cooker and really loved it, Second time I made some of the changes others recommended and I think I liked the original best....it is dryer and hotter but I liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodCarma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I really enjoyed how simple this was. I used ground turkey and handmade corn tortillas, I also spread the sour cream on the tortillas to make it easier to spread. Makes great left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was awesome. we added some black olives. My boyfriends twin is a chef and he loved it. However it does get soggy when reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Crowhurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was great! However, I did make a couple changes. I added green pepper just to have another veggie. I sauteed that with the onion and ground beef and added a clove of garlic. I completely omitted the dressing fearing that it would make the meat filling too runny and the flavor was perfect without it! I made this for company and they and my husband RAVED about it! Will definitely make it again with the same modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondeamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Not sure what happened, but tasted funky. Maybe too much chile powder. I used Bill Ehols taco seasoning instead of the taco bell version. What I did was to divide this into two meals. I used a 2 large round corrning-ware dishes which fit the tortillas exactly and made the three layers and repeated in the other casserole dish. One to cook now and the other to freeze. I also spread the sour cream on the tortilla first then layered the meat mix and cheese. Made it a lot easier to layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Simple and Tasty...I made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was pretty quick, simple and good. I mixed the sour cream in to the meat mixture. My husband really seemed to like it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States