Layered Eggplant Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Used tomatoe sauce instead of tomatoes and less parsley, but other than that followed the recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was perfect for a cold winter evening. I used mozzarella between the layers and jar sauce since I had them on hand. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and we both thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was okay. My husband said it was delicious but I felt like the eggplant would have made a better statement in another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I peel the eggplant and also add a layer of mozzarella and some ricotta just like a lasagna. I just use tomato sauce and fresh diced tomatoes because I never seem to have canned tomatoes or paste so why bother? I also slice my onions paper thin for kid sake. Very good recipe that's always a hit and leftovers are always eaten by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME!! I have 4 children from 14 to 1 and they all ate it and asked for more. I made it just as the recipe said and figured I would have to change it up the second time but I was suprosed when it was great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3mommyboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I loved it, but I like eggplant. My husband, who doesn't like eggplant liked it, but said it needed more cheese and more tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is Delicious!!!!! Used mozzarella, can of chopped tomatoes, & can of spag sauce.... Cubed eggplant. Baked 60 min...... Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millstadt, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was great! I only used one cup of water, added a layer of mushrooms instead of the sliced onion and added shredded mozzarella to the top during the last 20 min. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkhymn
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My friend recommended this recipe, and I tried it last night. It was great! Seasoning is perfect and not overwhelming, and even non-eggplant lovers will enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkhymn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was a good way to use eggplant. I made a few changes however. Instead of all the different seasonings I just dumped in a bunch of italian seasoning, I skipped the onion layer due to personal preference, I used seasoned bread crumbs, in the cheese layer I combined parmesan and mozzarella, and instead of tomato paste and water I used a jar of spaghetti sauce. I am not normally one to change recipes the first time I make them however, this recipe is very adaptable to your likes and dislikes and is just a base from which to build. We don't like onions, love extra cheese and I am not one to pull out 4 different seasonings if one will get the job done. Ya know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States