Layered Egg Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I've made this recipe a number of times now. I really like it. I don't really modify except to omit/change ingredients that I don't have on hand. The green onions often get omitted. I will usually add extra garlic and more seasoning to give it a little more flavour although its really good just as is. Awesome recipe! Lots of work but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I love this recipe. The only things that I do different are using a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of tomatoes and tomato paste. I also use white onion instead of green in the cream cheese/sour cream mixture and add italian seasoning to it. I have also topped it with cheddar cheese. Lots of stuff you can do with it and it's all yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I used hot hungarian paprika for the top and in the tomato mixture which gave it a little kick. Instead of making one large 13x9 pan, I made 3 smaller 8x8's. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
My husband loved this. It keeps well for leftovers. It was a little time consuming, but a really yummy comfort food dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I loved the seasonings used in the meat sauce. The white sauce that went on top of the meat sauce was wonderful and decadent. I made home made egg noodles. This did not add to the recipe as I hoped it would. Save yourself some time and buy the packaged noodles. Next time I think Iwill double the white sauce and mix half of it with the noodles...then layer as directed. Also, as far as the directions go, I always saute and drain my meat before I add my vegetables. This way I don't throw any flavor of the vegetables out with the grease. Also, I used Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. Thanks Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This was delicious! The only ingredient adjusting I did was, instead of using beef I used three GardenBurger Flame Grilled Patties (My husband & I are vegetarian). The directions forgot to tell you to add the garlic, so I added it when I went to simmer everything. I layered it like I would lasagna. Noodles, sauce, cheese. Noodles, sauce, cheese. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spidermonkey555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This was soooo good!! I used my favorite sauce and stirred in artichoke hearts after the sauce was cooked in place of the green peppers. It was sweet and tender and just plain yummy....your family will love it...at least my family did...and the leftovers were even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I used venison, yum! My family was not big on the cream cheese/sour cream topping, but I thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was excellent. Thickness of sauce and texture were perfect. I skipped the mushrooms (I don't like them) and substitued Boca vegetarian 'burger' crumbles for the ground beef. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This was very good, and not too hard. Tastes a lot like a scrambled lasagna. I added more grated cheese when I layered it, and simmered the sauce a little longer after reading about the juiciness. I think I'd rather go ahead a make my lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States