Layered Egg Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This was delicious! The only ingredient adjusting I did was, instead of using beef I used three GardenBurger Flame Grilled Patties (My husband & I are vegetarian). The directions forgot to tell you to add the garlic, so I added it when I went to simmer everything. I layered it like I would lasagna. Noodles, sauce, cheese. Noodles, sauce, cheese. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spidermonkey555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I sometimes omit ingredients I don't have on-hand, like green onion, and it still turns out well. I mix shredded cheddar in with the cream cheese mixture, and also layer some on top - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Overall, this is a good dish. I did not feel that it was saucy enough so I added a can of tomato sauce in addition to the crushed tomatoes and tomato paste. The sauce by itself would make great spaghetti sauce. I would recommend not to over cook the noodles. They do the best if slightly undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I love this recipe. The only things that I do different are using a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of tomatoes and tomato paste. I also use white onion instead of green in the cream cheese/sour cream mixture and add italian seasoning to it. I have also topped it with cheddar cheese. Lots of stuff you can do with it and it's all yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I loved the seasonings used in the meat sauce. The white sauce that went on top of the meat sauce was wonderful and decadent. I made home made egg noodles. This did not add to the recipe as I hoped it would. Save yourself some time and buy the packaged noodles. Next time I think Iwill double the white sauce and mix half of it with the noodles...then layer as directed. Also, as far as the directions go, I always saute and drain my meat before I add my vegetables. This way I don't throw any flavor of the vegetables out with the grease. Also, I used Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. Thanks Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I used hot hungarian paprika for the top and in the tomato mixture which gave it a little kick. Instead of making one large 13x9 pan, I made 3 smaller 8x8's. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This just takes too long to make. I can go to McDonalds and eat the meal before this is done. It doesn't taste bad, but for a quick meal...it's too much. It's almost 2.5 hours, due to the prep work, the stewing and the baking...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was excellent. Thickness of sauce and texture were perfect. I skipped the mushrooms (I don't like them) and substitued Boca vegetarian 'burger' crumbles for the ground beef. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I used venison, yum! My family was not big on the cream cheese/sour cream topping, but I thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
My husband loved this. It keeps well for leftovers. It was a little time consuming, but a really yummy comfort food dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States