Layered Egg Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
We love this! Be sure to add enough seasoning as the tomato paste and crushed tomatos are bland. The mix of sour cream and cream cheese is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Butler, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I also layered the casserole and topped it off with a light layer of mozzerella/ parmesean cheese mix. I had some fresh basil from the garden and added that instead of the parsely. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
it was an okay meal, although it overflowed so you may want to use a lager dish to bake it in and i recommend you layer it: 1/2 noodles, 1/2 sauce, cheese, rest of noodles, rest of sauce, it's much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Tasty recipe that smelled great while baking. I omitted the green pepper and didn't think it compromised the taste. I sauteed onion, mushrooms and garlic while browning the ground beef instead of before as directed. I cut the recipe in half and it was the right size for dinner with some leftovers. Everyone in my family ate this up, including my 3 year old and 9 month old. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I've made this recipe a number of times now. I really like it. I don't really modify except to omit/change ingredients that I don't have on hand. The green onions often get omitted. I will usually add extra garlic and more seasoning to give it a little more flavour although its really good just as is. Awesome recipe! Lots of work but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This just takes too long to make. I can go to McDonalds and eat the meal before this is done. It doesn't taste bad, but for a quick meal...it's too much. It's almost 2.5 hours, due to the prep work, the stewing and the baking...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This was soooo good!! I used my favorite sauce and stirred in artichoke hearts after the sauce was cooked in place of the green peppers. It was sweet and tender and just plain yummy....your family will love it...at least my family did...and the leftovers were even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This was delicious! The only ingredient adjusting I did was, instead of using beef I used three GardenBurger Flame Grilled Patties (My husband & I are vegetarian). The directions forgot to tell you to add the garlic, so I added it when I went to simmer everything. I layered it like I would lasagna. Noodles, sauce, cheese. Noodles, sauce, cheese. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spidermonkey555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States