Layered Egg Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I used venison, yum! My family was not big on the cream cheese/sour cream topping, but I thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I loved the seasonings used in the meat sauce. The white sauce that went on top of the meat sauce was wonderful and decadent. I made home made egg noodles. This did not add to the recipe as I hoped it would. Save yourself some time and buy the packaged noodles. Next time I think Iwill double the white sauce and mix half of it with the noodles...then layer as directed. Also, as far as the directions go, I always saute and drain my meat before I add my vegetables. This way I don't throw any flavor of the vegetables out with the grease. Also, I used Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. Thanks Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was excellent. Thickness of sauce and texture were perfect. I skipped the mushrooms (I don't like them) and substitued Boca vegetarian 'burger' crumbles for the ground beef. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I used hot hungarian paprika for the top and in the tomato mixture which gave it a little kick. Instead of making one large 13x9 pan, I made 3 smaller 8x8's. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Overall, this is a good dish. I did not feel that it was saucy enough so I added a can of tomato sauce in addition to the crushed tomatoes and tomato paste. The sauce by itself would make great spaghetti sauce. I would recommend not to over cook the noodles. They do the best if slightly undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
My husband loved this. It keeps well for leftovers. It was a little time consuming, but a really yummy comfort food dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I sometimes omit ingredients I don't have on-hand, like green onion, and it still turns out well. I mix shredded cheddar in with the cream cheese mixture, and also layer some on top - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I love this recipe. The only things that I do different are using a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of tomatoes and tomato paste. I also use white onion instead of green in the cream cheese/sour cream mixture and add italian seasoning to it. I have also topped it with cheddar cheese. Lots of stuff you can do with it and it's all yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This was very good, and not too hard. Tastes a lot like a scrambled lasagna. I added more grated cheese when I layered it, and simmered the sauce a little longer after reading about the juiciness. I think I'd rather go ahead a make my lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
We won't make this again. Good flavor but runny and with a horrid texture, like a great pasta dish put through a blender. Recipe needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Not Specified, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States