Layered Chocolate and Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Oh My Gosh! I love these and so did everyone who had them. I was suprised how well they turned out. Would have been a 5 star except if you go by the recipe I dont think it had enough chocolate. I had to double the amount of chocolate. Taste is great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
24 minutes in the oven is way too long for these. I would make them again as the flavor was very good, but would check them after 18 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Made these bars on the week end. They were really good but very "oaty" . Will make again but will reduce the oats to about a 1 cup. Also, added crushed roasted peanuts on top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Not my favorite. Very dry.No one in my house liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These were great! I threw them together at the last minute before going to a friend's for dinner and everyone gobbled them up. They aren't super sweet and the oats add a nice texture. I baked mine until the edges began to brown (25min) , let them cool and they slid right out of the pan. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made these for my daughter's volleyball team, and the pan is empty. They were devoured. Simple to make, let them set up overnight and they cut and came out of the pan very cleanly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These turned out really good! Not too sweet. It was kind of hard to get that first layer to spread, maybe patting down with greased fingers would be easier. Hard to tell when done, so watch for browning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I followed this recipe like it was the bible (as usual) and I found it worked out really well. Alot of these ingredients are things I have sitting around becoming useless so it was nice to use them up. Just so you know, I suggest putting them in the fridge for atleast 2 hours or the freezer for 30 min or more to let the chocolate set. Plan ahead if you are hoping to serve these as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Excellent!!! I also took them out a few minutes early. Delicious1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These bars are good, but not the best. I'm going to try other pb bars next time. The crust was crumbley, so they didn't cut well. They are not too sweet. The oatmeal is a good addition, but maybe cut back on it slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States