Layered Chocolate and Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These were great! I threw them together at the last minute before going to a friend's for dinner and everyone gobbled them up. They aren't super sweet and the oats add a nice texture. I baked mine until the edges began to brown (25min) , let them cool and they slid right out of the pan. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made these for my daughter's volleyball team, and the pan is empty. They were devoured. Simple to make, let them set up overnight and they cut and came out of the pan very cleanly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Pretty tasty. went together without too much trouble - I did ad about another 1/3 cup melted chocolate chips to help finish off the edges. Don't expect them to be around long once the roomates see they're out... Subbed in reduced fat PB, didn't seem to cause a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
few combinations are as good as peanut butter and chocolate... and this is a great one. the dough isn't too sweet, giving you a good salty hit with the peanut butter. easy to make. next time, i will put all the dough in the bottom and sprinkle roasted peanuts on top. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
evcellent recipe. I was afraid it might of been to rich, some of the chocolate peanut butter bars can be, but these had a nice taste and texture without being too over powering. I have hid them, as everyone got into them after they cooled, and I want some for Santa Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good I've made twice already the first time I took them out a couple min. early and they were perfect the second time I cooked the full time and they came out a little dry... will make them again thou :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Excellent!!! I also took them out a few minutes early. Delicious1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Rebello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I followed this recipe like it was the bible (as usual) and I found it worked out really well. Alot of these ingredients are things I have sitting around becoming useless so it was nice to use them up. Just so you know, I suggest putting them in the fridge for atleast 2 hours or the freezer for 30 min or more to let the chocolate set. Plan ahead if you are hoping to serve these as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These turned out really good! Not too sweet. It was kind of hard to get that first layer to spread, maybe patting down with greased fingers would be easier. Hard to tell when done, so watch for browning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Baked for 18 minutes, added 1 cup oatmeal rather than 1-1/2 cup in recipe and it was the perfect amount. I also added a few more tablespoons of chocolate chips for the topping. Not too sweet...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA Homespun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States