Layered Chocolate and Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These bars are good, but not the best. I'm going to try other pb bars next time. The crust was crumbley, so they didn't cut well. They are not too sweet. The oatmeal is a good addition, but maybe cut back on it slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I may have overbaked this by I'm not sure how long. I got distracted by The Who playing at the Super Bowl halftime- they were just too amazing to miss a second! I'm not sure how much better it would have been if it had not been baked as long, but it wasn't bad. It just needed something that I can't put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good I've made twice already the first time I took them out a couple min. early and they were perfect the second time I cooked the full time and they came out a little dry... will make them again thou :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Decent recipe- a fun thing to bring to parties. Not a show-stopper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
evcellent recipe. I was afraid it might of been to rich, some of the chocolate peanut butter bars can be, but these had a nice taste and texture without being too over powering. I have hid them, as everyone got into them after they cooled, and I want some for Santa Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
few combinations are as good as peanut butter and chocolate... and this is a great one. the dough isn't too sweet, giving you a good salty hit with the peanut butter. easy to make. next time, i will put all the dough in the bottom and sprinkle roasted peanuts on top. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Pretty tasty. went together without too much trouble - I did ad about another 1/3 cup melted chocolate chips to help finish off the edges. Don't expect them to be around long once the roomates see they're out... Subbed in reduced fat PB, didn't seem to cause a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Let's just say that the kids in this house are making these disappear quickly! The peanut butter base/topping is terrific: I'm thinking of trying it as a standalone cookie (sans chocolate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States