Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
If you like chicken enchiladas you will love this. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Loved this recipe. My husband cleaned the casserole dish. Added pico de gallo, and guacamole as a garnish. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made this recipe last night for my husband and I. I chose it because it looked super easy to make. I was surprised at how good it was and the flavor it had. I actually forgot the sour cream in the layers but remembered it on top. The only change I made was to substitute out the green chile peppers because I don't like them. To keep flavor in the chicken, bean, and cilantro layer I added a little bit of green enchilada sauce. This gave the layer flavor without too much spice. I topped my plate of casserole off with some fresh guacamole and it hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good and easy. I used the green enchilada sauce instead. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I used green sauce instead of red, still was amazing. Great way to use up leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have tried two other enchilada bakes and this is the best! Needed a bit of salsa on top to moisten, but otherwise a big hit for everyone from my two year old to my mother (and the three boys in between).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Will definitely make again. . . .easy and good. Just not over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I have no idea why this is rated so high. The casserole was so dry and I even tried adding one more can of enchilada sauce over the top after the fact. Bottom line for me, I'll never make it again it wasn't good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Hmmm...this recipe needs some depth in the flavor. Since I have to take something like this to an event soon, I'm going to play with the sauce. Enchilada sauce alone just isn't very exciting. For aquick and easy recipe, though, it's fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
not too good leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States