Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I used green sauce instead of red, still was amazing. Great way to use up leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I have tried two other enchilada bakes and this is the best! Needed a bit of salsa on top to moisten, but otherwise a big hit for everyone from my two year old to my mother (and the three boys in between).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Will definitely make again. . . .easy and good. Just not over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I have no idea why this is rated so high. The casserole was so dry and I even tried adding one more can of enchilada sauce over the top after the fact. Bottom line for me, I'll never make it again it wasn't good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Hmmm...this recipe needs some depth in the flavor. Since I have to take something like this to an event soon, I'm going to play with the sauce. Enchilada sauce alone just isn't very exciting. For aquick and easy recipe, though, it's fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
not too good leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I used crushed light corn chips instead of tortillas in the layers, and served salsa to pour on top at the table. It was great! Reheated very well, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dwcooks
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this tonight and will definitely make again. Added garlic and corn, but otherwise followed the recipe. would make a good dip minus the tortillas. Next time I will probably add taco seasoning and salsa to zip it up a bit. But did enjoy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Used 1 lb ground turkey instead of chicken breast, added a couple teaspoons taco seasoning, as the cumin and coriander just weren't enough to spice it up. Omitted the diced chile peppers, but followed the rest of the recipe to a "t". Very good! No leftovers on this one :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
While it's true the tortillas did get mushy (even though I tried frying them first as someone else suggested), the flavor was scrumptious! My dh loved this dish, although he suggested using it as a dip with tortilla chips. I gently explained that the tortillas were already IN the dish. LOL. Still, I have the ingredients on my grocery list to make again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States