Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome! I used canned green enchilada sauce instead and it was pure heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Made as written, my family & I really liked this recipe. Served with a side of mexican red rice & green salad this was a very filling & satisfying meal. The reasons for 4 instead of 5 stars are because we felt the chicken filling needs a bit more flavor, a tad more sour cream & just a little more sauce on the top for the last 10 minutes because it was a wee bit on the dry side. Not salty as others have said & the recipe doesn't even call for salt (but due my mid-west roots I season everything). A good recipe for those who like their mexican food on the less spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
The only thing I did different was use corn tortilla chip because that is what I had on hand. It was OK the evening I made it but was so dry the next day I couldn't eat the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
The dish turned out so fantastic...definitely the best enchilada casserole I have ever had. Mixed the sour cream in with the beans and diced chiles...and also toasted the tortillas in the oven. Both suggestions came from other cooks - thank you!!! Rave reviews by my little dinner party. Oh, and also loved the avocado on top for a few minutes in the oven...really added to the authenticity of the dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
We thought this was just okay. I prefer just traditional enchiladas to this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Have made this several times. It is delicious!! The only change I made, was that I bought a rotisserie chicken at the grocery store and shredded that, instead of cooking the chicken. Makes it even faster! Oh, and I add some jalapeno's for some kick. I have served this at a dinner party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Found it very salty but still quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I must admit, i am reviewing this recipe with a BUNCH of changes! I used chicken thighs, didnt have cilantro, used pinto beans instead of black beans, didnt have green chiles, and also didnt have sour cream so i used cream cheese instead.... It turned out GREAT!!!! Easy, quick foundation recipe that can be modified to suite what you have in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
this was not goos at all and looked nothing like the picture. i was very disappointed....very dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
When I was putting this together my husband said he wasn't going to eat it. He then proceeded to polish it off. He loved it. And well, I loved be right. Next time I'll add more chicken and cheese just to suit our taste. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States