Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This will be my go-to enchilada recipe. It was amazing! The texture and taste were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe. Gave me a good idea for some changes that I will be using next time I make it, but it was a great base! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe! It's super easy especially if you pre-cook your chicken. I cooked a chopped onion with the chicken, and mixed half of the chicken/bean mixture with the sour cream and half of the cheese instead of trying to spread them all in the pan separately. I didn't put any sour cream on the top layer, just served it on the side with the meal. I used all cheddar cheese and it turned out great! I also took another reviewer's advice and toasted the tortillas in the oven at 400 for about 3 minutes a side. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
We are corn free, so I supplemented the tortillas for brown rice tortillas and it was amazing. Also, I'm not a huge fan of canned or jarred sauces, so I made mine off of the first recipe given by allrecipes; again, it was amazing. All four of my kids asked me if I could make this tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome! I used a smaller dish and made more layers. It was definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
probably okay if baked right away...but don't freeze ahead. no good. soggy gooey tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Awesome. I used a 9x13" pan and increased the tortillas to 16 (8 on botton overlapping and 8 for next layer.) I skipped coriander..didnt have any on hand. Didnt matter, still delicous. Rinsed beans, for anyone wondering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindak

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I want you to know that I tried really hard not to tweak, and I really did only make 2 TINY changes! I used a mixture of Cotija, Pepper Jack and Cheddar, since I didn't have any Mexican blend cheese, and I added about twice the amount of cilantro. This was very tasty. The only reason for marking it 4 stars instead of 5, is that the tortillas were a little mushy. It does save some time to layer instead of roll enchiladas, so if you are a purist, this will give you a good enchilada flavor, but not a very good texture. Since I didn't have the inclination to do the more labor-intensive enchiladas, this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was just ok. I made exactly as directed and it came out dry and the flavor was just so-so. Maybe next time i wont drain the beans and will add more spices. With a little tweaking this recipe could be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very very good dish. The beans straight from the can to the dish, still left them a bit crunchy even after being in the oven for a while. Simple & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States