Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was very tasty. Enchilada sauce is pretty spicy, so I was shocked when my picky 12-yr-old ate her whole serving as well. We added black olives and used a smaller dish, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Yum! Followed recipe and added crumbled Tostitos Roasted Garlic and Black Bean chips on top. Very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My husband and I spent the day Spring Cleaning because we're expecting company for a few days, as a consequence, at 70, we're both sore and tired. I automatically went to Allrecipes.com and came up with this recipe for my two thawed out chicken breasts. It looked to be the easiest one upon a fast search. I was too tired to change a thing, just followed the recipe as is........and very glad I did! It was excellent, I will remember it, I will fix it again, we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I have made this exactly as written 3 times with corn tortillas and it was always great ...this time I didn't have any corn tortillas so I substitued layers of tortilla chips instead...just as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
We loved it. I did substitute low fat Mexican blend cheese and fat free plain Greek yogurt and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This will be my go-to enchilada recipe. It was amazing! The texture and taste were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was a pretty good recipe. Gave me a good idea for some changes that I will be using next time I make it, but it was a great base! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe! It's super easy especially if you pre-cook your chicken. I cooked a chopped onion with the chicken, and mixed half of the chicken/bean mixture with the sour cream and half of the cheese instead of trying to spread them all in the pan separately. I didn't put any sour cream on the top layer, just served it on the side with the meal. I used all cheddar cheese and it turned out great! I also took another reviewer's advice and toasted the tortillas in the oven at 400 for about 3 minutes a side. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
We are corn free, so I supplemented the tortillas for brown rice tortillas and it was amazing. Also, I'm not a huge fan of canned or jarred sauces, so I made mine off of the first recipe given by allrecipes; again, it was amazing. All four of my kids asked me if I could make this tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States