Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I make this all the time now... like once a week at times :) The only change I made to it was to add more meat because my family loves meat so they requested an additional lb of ground beef to be added but that's it. We crave this recipe all the time! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was very easy and tasty. Thank you for rec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
THE BEST! I have never rated a recipe on here because I allways make some type of small change to them, but this one I had to. I did make some changes but it was by far the best ever. Toasted the White corn tortillas first, used a lasagna pan, and layered all like. All though the smells are vey tempting to cut into it as soon as it is done baking, you must let it set for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Awesome! I used canned green enchilada sauce instead and it was pure heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Made as written, my family & I really liked this recipe. Served with a side of mexican red rice & green salad this was a very filling & satisfying meal. The reasons for 4 instead of 5 stars are because we felt the chicken filling needs a bit more flavor, a tad more sour cream & just a little more sauce on the top for the last 10 minutes because it was a wee bit on the dry side. Not salty as others have said & the recipe doesn't even call for salt (but due my mid-west roots I season everything). A good recipe for those who like their mexican food on the less spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
The only thing I did different was use corn tortilla chip because that is what I had on hand. It was OK the evening I made it but was so dry the next day I couldn't eat the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
The dish turned out so fantastic...definitely the best enchilada casserole I have ever had. Mixed the sour cream in with the beans and diced chiles...and also toasted the tortillas in the oven. Both suggestions came from other cooks - thank you!!! Rave reviews by my little dinner party. Oh, and also loved the avocado on top for a few minutes in the oven...really added to the authenticity of the dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
We thought this was just okay. I prefer just traditional enchiladas to this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Have made this several times. It is delicious!! The only change I made, was that I bought a rotisserie chicken at the grocery store and shredded that, instead of cooking the chicken. Makes it even faster! Oh, and I add some jalapeno's for some kick. I have served this at a dinner party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Found it very salty but still quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States