Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Wonderful dish - the whole family loved it. I did leave out the coriander since I didn't have any in the house. I also took the advice of others and sprayed my tortillas lightly with Pam and then baked in the oven for approx. 3 minutes on each side. I also used a slightly larger dish & think it would've been a bit more moist had I used more enchilada sauce. I think the amount stated in the recipe is probably fine for the smaller dish. All in all a great dinner & I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
It turned out ok. It looked pretty and very appetizing. However, I would shred the chicken in the future. I didn't like the texture of the chicken cubes. I did add a little chipotle chili powder. I just thought it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aneet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have 3 teenage boys, and they and my DH tore through this. I added only a little garlic and onion powder while cooking the chicken. I used green sauce because that is what I had on hand. Very good, served with rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I have tried this recipe and my family loved it just the way how it was .thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I needed a gluten-free recipe for a party. I changed the recipe by starting with a Rotisserie chicken. I sauteed some onion, green pepper and celery so I would have something to add the spices to. I also used 1 plus 1/2 cans of enchilada sauce and it was still a little drier than I would have liked. If I make it again -- and I probably will -- I will add black olives and diced scallions to the top when I return it to the oven for the second baking. I also made a homemade pico de gallo to go along with it. I definitely needs that or salsa to add some moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I baked the tortillas and they didn't disappear. For me it wasn't a long process at all--saute chicken with onions and spices, add corn, beans, & Greek yogurt, layer as per recipe, bake, and voila! excellent. Persnickety husband had two helpings. I like things oil-free or oil-light and this one adapts well to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I am a VERY picky eater, but my husband isn't, and this worked for both of us. My changes were slight (to me): I used already cooked chicken (seasoned rotisserie; to save time), and I used a can of Rotel instead of green chilies (I don't like the chunks, so I mixed some of the liquid into the chicken mixture, but added the chunky stuff on top of my husband's half). In the end, it came out crazy good. I've never left a review for any recipe before, but I loved this one. I am making it for another family this week who just had a baby. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
It was a delicious, easy way to eat "enchiladas" without all the dipping and filling and rolling of tortillas. I make my own enchilada sauce so mine might have been a little saucier than the recipe called for, but we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was really good! I had to omit some items because I didn't have them on hand (cilantro, coriander and sour cream). Next time, I will try with the fresh cilantro and the green chilies, since I used a can of rotel as a substitution for that. I also had to make the red enchilada sauce from scratch because I don't keep that in the pantry, but that was simple enough to make and I had all of the stuff to make it. My husband said to put this in the meal rotation!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States