Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Excellent! Substituted cream of mushroom for sour cream. Left out chili seasonings. Family lived it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a very good recipe I used taco seasoning in place of the coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirlBrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thisizkim
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Added a full 7oz can of green chiles and used pre cooked chicken strips (chopped up) instead for convenience. Probably put about 3 cups worth of cheese in it. Served it with rice from a local burrito shop. Served it with cold sour cream for a nice refreshing hit! Delicious and super easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good. I mixed the hot enchiladas sauce with mild . I toasted the tortillas as recommended by others and added sweet corn. Would have been good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was really good! It is easy to change according to what ingredients you have. I added a can of lime and cilantro rotel as I sauteed the chicken, as well as chopped onion and garlic, but I didn't have the coriander or cilantro. I also used much less cheese and sour cream. We also toast our tortillas on a frying pan before layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We have made this several times and it is one of a handful that all three kids will eat. I use the enchilada sauce recipe from this site as well to avoid preservatives and msg. Making double batch for a potluck, this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It's because of this recipe that I continue to go to this site! This is a great recipe that I have made several times & always follow the recipe to the letter. Always turns out great & other people have complimented on how good it is when I have made it for them. However, it also freezes very well, so there are times where I make it just for myself & freeze whatever is left over for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Made this dish tonight for dinner. Yummy. My only deviations from the recipe were: (1) used a large can of red enchilada sauce because that's what I had on hand; (2) added green onions that I wanted to use up; (3) used 12 tortilla's because I had a 13x9 pan; (4) shredded the chicken instead of cubed; and (5) baked the tortillas at 450 for 3 minutes each side as another reviewer suggested. Totally delicious and simple. Served with a side of corn. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I have made this several times for family & friends and it never fails that someone asks for the recipe :) I use cilantro paste located in the fresh herb section of my grocery store and use 4oz only because I'm a huge fan of cilantro! Very good, very filling! Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staysea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was great! I didn't have coriander, so I left it out. I used leftover rotisserie chicken. I also added a bit of chunky salsa to the top layer, and a small can of sliced black olives to the chicken mixture. Next time I might mix the salsa with the sour cream to help the sour cream spread out better. I also used a lot of extra cilantro, just because I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States