Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Found it very salty but still quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I must admit, i am reviewing this recipe with a BUNCH of changes! I used chicken thighs, didnt have cilantro, used pinto beans instead of black beans, didnt have green chiles, and also didnt have sour cream so i used cream cheese instead.... It turned out GREAT!!!! Easy, quick foundation recipe that can be modified to suite what you have in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
this was not goos at all and looked nothing like the picture. i was very disappointed....very dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
When I was putting this together my husband said he wasn't going to eat it. He then proceeded to polish it off. He loved it. And well, I loved be right. Next time I'll add more chicken and cheese just to suit our taste. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was very tasty. Enchilada sauce is pretty spicy, so I was shocked when my picky 12-yr-old ate her whole serving as well. We added black olives and used a smaller dish, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Yum! Followed recipe and added crumbled Tostitos Roasted Garlic and Black Bean chips on top. Very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My husband and I spent the day Spring Cleaning because we're expecting company for a few days, as a consequence, at 70, we're both sore and tired. I automatically went to Allrecipes.com and came up with this recipe for my two thawed out chicken breasts. It looked to be the easiest one upon a fast search. I was too tired to change a thing, just followed the recipe as is........and very glad I did! It was excellent, I will remember it, I will fix it again, we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I have made this exactly as written 3 times with corn tortillas and it was always great ...this time I didn't have any corn tortillas so I substitued layers of tortilla chips instead...just as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
We loved it. I did substitute low fat Mexican blend cheese and fat free plain Greek yogurt and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States