Layered Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was really good! I had read others suggestions and heres what I did. I used more cheddar cheese on both the bottom and the top, I used a large can of spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce and I put a layer of sliced olives on top of the cream cheese/sour cream mixture. The result was so yummy! I do admit though that leftovers are even BETTER so I think next time I will cook it the day before I want to serve it, then put it in the fridge and reheat it the following day. Pure comfort food that you and your family will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Photo by NJSS2000
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
The hubby & I thought this was great. I had some fresh pasta to use up so I decided to make this. I sprinkled more cheese on top than what it called for and used half a tablespoon of sugar. I also used Chive & Onion cream cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I made this recipe for a crew of men helping to build a house.They loved it.I've also made it for a new mom and she loved it. It's really good.However,I used more cheese than it called for and used dried pasta instead of fresh. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Wow, I was a little skeptical, but this worked out so well. Super easy to make. I put a little oregano on top of the tomato sauce and meat mixture for just a little extra flavor. For those who had trouble with spreading the cream cheese mixture over the noodles, I put dollops all over,and the heat from the pasta softened the dollops making it easy to spread out. Very good recipe, will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe! I lightened it up by using 93% lean beef, fat free sour cream, fat free cream cheese, fat free cheddar cheese, and Splenda instead of sugar. I felt that it needed a bit more flavor, so I added a bit of basil, oregano, and garlic to the beef as I cooked it. The only fresh pasta that I could find was fettucini, and that worked great. THis is a definite make a again recipe. Thanks for sharing, Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Turned out GREAT! I used a hamburger/sausage mix, added some Italian seasoning and garlic powder to meat sauce, and used Fiori pasta. Made it the night before and it was an excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was pretty good but I felt it needed a little tweaking, which is why I gave it only three stars. The whole thing was a bit dry and think it's because there wasn't enough of the cheese/sour cream mixture for the noodles. Next time I will double the cheese part of the recipe or not use a full pound of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
My family loved it. I did used spaghetti sauce which made it taste a lot like lasagna. Will try it again and make it exactly like the recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy and Yummy! Will definately make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I changed recipe a little, only cream cheese I had was a spinach/artichoke one so I used that along with some added chopped spinach to add some veggies for the kids. Turned out great and kids(2 and 4) loved it! I used dried spiral pasta, think might try with Italian sausage next time for little different flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States