Layered Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
My family loved it. I did used spaghetti sauce which made it taste a lot like lasagna. Will try it again and make it exactly like the recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy and Yummy! Will definately make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe! I lightened it up by using 93% lean beef, fat free sour cream, fat free cream cheese, fat free cheddar cheese, and Splenda instead of sugar. I felt that it needed a bit more flavor, so I added a bit of basil, oregano, and garlic to the beef as I cooked it. The only fresh pasta that I could find was fettucini, and that worked great. THis is a definite make a again recipe. Thanks for sharing, Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I changed recipe a little, only cream cheese I had was a spinach/artichoke one so I used that along with some added chopped spinach to add some veggies for the kids. Turned out great and kids(2 and 4) loved it! I used dried spiral pasta, think might try with Italian sausage next time for little different flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was NOT good. After reading all the wonderful reviews, I was extremely disappointed. I even tried it the next day hoping it would be better as some people sugggested, but it was still bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This most definitely made my favorites folder!! I altered it a little. I used an Italian blend of cheese in place of the cheddar and a can of chunky spaghetti sauce for more flavor. Awesome result! Tastes like lasagna but soooo much easier and quicker to assemble. I've already passed this recipe on to my sister and I am now a big hit with my brother-in-law :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I'd actually give this a 4.5 star rating. I used a single pound of ground beef and added additional cheese. I used wide egg noodles (not fresh) and regular onions instead of green onions. I also added Italian seasoning and Creole Seasoning to the meat. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I didn't have any green onion, so chopped up regular onion, along with chopped green pepper and garlic, and cooked those 3 things in with the ground beef. I also didn't have any fresh pasta, so used 8 oz. of dried egg noodles, just cooked them al dente before adding. Added more cheese than called for. If you don't like cream cheese, you are NOT going to like this(My husband hated it) but I thought it was quite good, although a little dry. I think it would go over well with most people though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Wow, I was a little skeptical, but this worked out so well. Super easy to make. I put a little oregano on top of the tomato sauce and meat mixture for just a little extra flavor. For those who had trouble with spreading the cream cheese mixture over the noodles, I put dollops all over,and the heat from the pasta softened the dollops making it easy to spread out. Very good recipe, will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Turned out GREAT! I used a hamburger/sausage mix, added some Italian seasoning and garlic powder to meat sauce, and used Fiori pasta. Made it the night before and it was an excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States