Layali Libnan (Lebanese nights) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
My wife made this recipe and now the whole family is asking for this dessert at family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
So good! It is well worth your time to make the rosewater yourself (i just put an oversized lid ontop of the boiling rose pedals and let the steam condense and drip into a container) the pistachios(i used fresh and crushed myself) go very well with the real whipped cream. A very delicious light recipe that is worth all the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This is a great recipe. Kids love the creamy taste though I don't add the pistachios for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CherisFaye
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Amazing. The saltiness of the pistachios pairs perfectly with the sweetness of the caramel and adds a perfect texture balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I looove this recipe. Layali Libnan is very easy and great to bring to parties and gatherings. I'm going to make this for again. Thanks Laila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
so good me my kids and my husband loved it, the only thing i added is that i covered the bottom of the dish with cookies before pouring the mixture on top of it, it turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I love this layered dish and I serve the syrup on the side so people can put a little or a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made this recipe several time and everytime it was perfect. I did not add the cream as the recipe is already rich. I even left the milk out of the fridge for over 12 hours, the recipe came out PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
so I was excited to find this recipe and made it..but It came out very thick?? Not like a pudding at all?? Did I do something wrong? It tasted good, however thick like a custard? Is that how it suppose to be?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
All loved this treat, but because my husband said he has tasted better, I gave it 4 stars. very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States