Lawn Mower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made this earlier in the day so the noodles would soften a little. Had DH taste it when he got home & he said he didn't like it. Found him 10 minutes later eating it from the bowl. He said the broccoli was too hard but it was so good! Next time, I will steam the broccoli slaw mix briefly to wilt but still crisp. Had to omit the nuts & seeds for health issues. Per other reviewers, added Craisins & a small amount of sesame oil. This is something different for us & we love it. Fabulous!! Thanks for the recipe Molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good but very sweet and had already cut down. Only used half the seasoning packet but might add more next time. Good stuff, perfect side and alternative to salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Mom and I loved this! I did tweak it, a bit (= The store did not have broccoli slaw, so I used a regular cabbage slaw. I toasted the cashews, and intended to sub toasted sesame seeds for the sunflower seeds - but, apparently I'm out of sesame seeds, so they were left out )= [I AM glad I used the sesame oil!] I subbed rice vinegar for the balsamic. Oh! And I used a Truvia blend in place of sugar [whatever the equivelent stated on the box] Thank you, Molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Loved this! I marinated chicken breast, sliced it super thin and tossed it in. Reminds me of broccoli salad so much, I think next time I will add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This salad is amazing! I couldn't get enough! I used regular coleslaw mix and only 1 package of ramen noodles and sauce packet to cut down on the calories and salt and it was still delicious. Next time, I plan to roast the ramen in the oven until brown like I do with my Cabbage Crunch Salad recipe to add another layer of flavor. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I doubled this recipe for a group of 25 and served as a side dish to sausages on a bun. Everyone loved it! This is a keeper and a wonderful summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Photo by lisa j
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made this today. Left out the cashews and used sliced almonds. Personal preference. I've been waiting out this recipe, frankly because the name turns me off. Don't let it turn you off. It's an oriental coleslaw and it is good. The dressing is spot on. Make it ahead and refrigerate for a few hours. It's easy and fast to put together and I love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Awesome! Tastes like my MIL's Oriental salad which we love, but with broccoli instead of cabbage. I toasted and sliced up some almonds instead of the cashews since I had those here. Thanks Molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I've made this tasty crowd pleasing salad so many times I can do it from memory now. The sweet and salty flavour with the delicate crunch of the noodles makes a great side dish for just about anything. I have to omit the nuts due to allergy and usually substitute craisins or raisins. Thanks Molly for such a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is a great "mix and match" recipe. Customize it to your liking by adding different nuts, craisins, raisins, shredded carrot, etc. I used aged balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil. Might use less sugar next time to allow for a bit more sourness to the dish but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States