Lawn Mower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Congrats! I didn't even realize this was published...I had the honor of making this wonderful salad before it became 'kitchen approved', and here's what I had to say: WOW, Molly, this is FANTASTIC! I used white basalmic vinegar instead of regular b/c I just got some and wanted to try it out, but that was my only change. The flavors of this are wonderful and fresh! Hubby usually doesn't like these 'ramen' type salads, but he raved over this and called the leftovers to take to work for lunch tomorrow, so that's saying a lot, lol. I actually had to stop myself (and hubby, lol) from eating this...YES, it's that good! This is gonna be a new side staple for sure~YUM! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe, Molly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Too many calories when you use the seasoning packets. Instead, read the seasoning packet to see that you can add 2 tsp. of soy sauce, rice vinegar, and olive oil. You could also add a little black pepper. There is plenty of salt in the soy sauce. I love this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sibley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Wow! You too will say that when you taste this salad! Fantabulous!! I forgot about the green onions and chopped some cilantro in instead and tossed in a handful of pistachios. Even my semi picky hubby loved it! Thank You Molly!! I will absolutely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Congrats on the newly published recipe Molly. Here is a copy of my original review before it was published..What a wonderful salad, my slaw mix was only 12oz. so I added in some more shredded carrots. I didn't have any cashews or sunflower seeds, but it was just fine without them. My whole family loved it, and my sons had their gals over...they finished it off. My college kids eat Ramon noodles all the time and gave me a tip for breaking them up. Crush the noodles really good with the package unopened, it was much easier than after it was opened. Thanks Molly, another winner in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Awesome! Tastes like my MIL's Oriental salad which we love, but with broccoli instead of cabbage. I toasted and sliced up some almonds instead of the cashews since I had those here. Thanks Molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Yum! Made this for supper last night and it was really good. I liked the sweetness of the dressing with the saltyness of the nuts plus the extra crunch they added was a great touch. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I've made this tasty crowd pleasing salad so many times I can do it from memory now. The sweet and salty flavour with the delicate crunch of the noodles makes a great side dish for just about anything. I have to omit the nuts due to allergy and usually substitute craisins or raisins. Thanks Molly for such a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. My store only carried 10 oz bags of broccoli slaw so bought a bag a trislaw (carrots, cabbage and broccoli) and tossed in a big handful of that too. I only added one ramen instead of the two called for. Dressed everything 30 min before dinner (didn't use all the dressing) and it was a huge hit for my dinner party. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is a great "mix and match" recipe. Customize it to your liking by adding different nuts, craisins, raisins, shredded carrot, etc. I used aged balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil. Might use less sugar next time to allow for a bit more sourness to the dish but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Wow, why did I wait to try this! Hubby took one mouthful and said he was “enamored” by your salad! A friend also loved it and so do I. Will make again, as many on the Buzz know, hubby was sent to the store for the ingredients and brought home a case of ramen noodles! Thanks Molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States