Lawn Mower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Wonderful! I made this for a July 4th bbq and everyone raved about it. It was a nice change from the usual bbq side dishes. Tastes just as good the next day. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Wow, so good! Only change I made was to add cooked chicken to make it a main dish salad. Can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Thanks for this recipe! Perfect for a picnic. I made it as written but added 1/2 cup Craisins. It was a hit. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made up the sauce for this last night wow it is GOOD! I too, used sesame seed oil and I quadrupled the recipe but still only used 1cup of oil, it was more than enough. I was very skeptical about using the Ramen seasoning packet for some reason but WOW this sauce is great! Had to use brown sugar I got home and didn't know I was out of white :( My grocery store had only 3 bags broccoli mix, so I grabbed one more bag of cabbage mix. I chopped a can of mandarin oranges and am going to toss in some edamame as well. I think everyone will really enjoy this. There are other 'Asian type' cole slaws on here that are similar but this one is simple and the sauce is fantastic! I am thinking of making more next week and grilling some salmon or chicken and making that my lunches! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Another great recipe that you can tweek to your taste. I used olive oil and rice vinegar. I liked this salad both when the noodles were crunchy and then soft after the salad set for a while. I added carrots, brocoli and 16 oz of slaw. I thought it had too much liquid until you add the noodles then it is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Delicious! I have to admit, I have never been one for broccoli slaw, but after seeing all the raves about this, had to try it. Well folks... I had three servings! Yes, three! Only change I made was to use vegetable oil, as I didn't have canola. I didn't have sunflower seeds so I omitted this time. It was so good! My daughter had a friend over for dinner, and she had several helpings too (and she is a teenager!). My grandma raved too! A bit hit! Thanks Molly! Will be making a lot for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My husband said hands down this is the best salad he ever had and that I can make this "lawn mower stuff" any time I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was great. I was a little worried at first. When I first mixed up the dressing and tasted it, I didn't like it AT ALL. But after everything was mixed together and it sat in the fridge for a couple of hours, it was delicious! So quick and easy to throw together. I'll definitely be making this again. I think I'd add more slaw mix, or less noodles, it seemed like too much noodles compared to slaw to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is a wonderful salad,i did not have cashews,i used pistachio nuts instead.I used oilve oil,that's what i had.Good combination of sweet and salty.Who said you had to wait for summer to have this.Thank you Molly for sharing this wonderful salad.It is a keeper in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States