Lawn Mower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Wow, so good! Only change I made was to add cooked chicken to make it a main dish salad. Can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Thanks for this recipe! Perfect for a picnic. I made it as written but added 1/2 cup Craisins. It was a hit. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made up the sauce for this last night wow it is GOOD! I too, used sesame seed oil and I quadrupled the recipe but still only used 1cup of oil, it was more than enough. I was very skeptical about using the Ramen seasoning packet for some reason but WOW this sauce is great! Had to use brown sugar I got home and didn't know I was out of white :( My grocery store had only 3 bags broccoli mix, so I grabbed one more bag of cabbage mix. I chopped a can of mandarin oranges and am going to toss in some edamame as well. I think everyone will really enjoy this. There are other 'Asian type' cole slaws on here that are similar but this one is simple and the sauce is fantastic! I am thinking of making more next week and grilling some salmon or chicken and making that my lunches! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Another great recipe that you can tweek to your taste. I used olive oil and rice vinegar. I liked this salad both when the noodles were crunchy and then soft after the salad set for a while. I added carrots, brocoli and 16 oz of slaw. I thought it had too much liquid until you add the noodles then it is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Delicious! I have to admit, I have never been one for broccoli slaw, but after seeing all the raves about this, had to try it. Well folks... I had three servings! Yes, three! Only change I made was to use vegetable oil, as I didn't have canola. I didn't have sunflower seeds so I omitted this time. It was so good! My daughter had a friend over for dinner, and she had several helpings too (and she is a teenager!). My grandma raved too! A bit hit! Thanks Molly! Will be making a lot for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My husband said hands down this is the best salad he ever had and that I can make this "lawn mower stuff" any time I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was great. I was a little worried at first. When I first mixed up the dressing and tasted it, I didn't like it AT ALL. But after everything was mixed together and it sat in the fridge for a couple of hours, it was delicious! So quick and easy to throw together. I'll definitely be making this again. I think I'd add more slaw mix, or less noodles, it seemed like too much noodles compared to slaw to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is a wonderful salad,i did not have cashews,i used pistachio nuts instead.I used oilve oil,that's what i had.Good combination of sweet and salty.Who said you had to wait for summer to have this.Thank you Molly for sharing this wonderful salad.It is a keeper in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Yum! Made this for supper last night and it was really good. I liked the sweetness of the dressing with the saltyness of the nuts plus the extra crunch they added was a great touch. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States