Lawn Mower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This salad is amazing! I couldn't get enough! I used regular coleslaw mix and only 1 package of ramen noodles and sauce packet to cut down on the calories and salt and it was still delicious. Next time, I plan to roast the ramen in the oven until brown like I do with my Cabbage Crunch Salad recipe to add another layer of flavor. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I doubled this recipe for a group of 25 and served as a side dish to sausages on a bun. Everyone loved it! This is a keeper and a wonderful summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Photo by lisa j
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made this today. Left out the cashews and used sliced almonds. Personal preference. I've been waiting out this recipe, frankly because the name turns me off. Don't let it turn you off. It's an oriental coleslaw and it is good. The dressing is spot on. Make it ahead and refrigerate for a few hours. It's easy and fast to put together and I love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Awesome! Tastes like my MIL's Oriental salad which we love, but with broccoli instead of cabbage. I toasted and sliced up some almonds instead of the cashews since I had those here. Thanks Molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I've made this tasty crowd pleasing salad so many times I can do it from memory now. The sweet and salty flavour with the delicate crunch of the noodles makes a great side dish for just about anything. I have to omit the nuts due to allergy and usually substitute craisins or raisins. Thanks Molly for such a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is a great "mix and match" recipe. Customize it to your liking by adding different nuts, craisins, raisins, shredded carrot, etc. I used aged balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil. Might use less sugar next time to allow for a bit more sourness to the dish but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Wow, why did I wait to try this! Hubby took one mouthful and said he was “enamored” by your salad! A friend also loved it and so do I. Will make again, as many on the Buzz know, hubby was sent to the store for the ingredients and brought home a case of ramen noodles! Thanks Molly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. My store only carried 10 oz bags of broccoli slaw so bought a bag a trislaw (carrots, cabbage and broccoli) and tossed in a big handful of that too. I only added one ramen instead of the two called for. Dressed everything 30 min before dinner (didn't use all the dressing) and it was a huge hit for my dinner party. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
A friend brings this as her signature side dish to all of our get togethers. I refer to it as "Crack Salad" because it is so freekin' good that it haunts you. We've been known to eat it first thing in the morning after a party the night before. Once you eat it - you're hooked. So good. So So So Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVNILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was a GREAT salad... Made it for a cookout and everyone raved about it .It's a KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States