Lavosh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Great little recipe. Made this for a wine tasting party. Will make again for sure and vary the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Super easy. I did find, however, that my dough was too wet to work with, so I had to add more flour, and it worked just dandily. I'm in the process of making it again, and I think I'll just use less liquid. It does turn out much like a cracker (great for fruit salsa or yogurt cheese), but if you want a softer bread, bake for less time. Also, I tried topping the two of the bread each with cayenne, parmesean, crushed garlic, and sesame seeds (like it says), and I also made a plain batch. All of them are very nice, especially the parmesean (it gets all wonderfully golden and crunchy). The plain one was kind of bland, but still alright. This recipe goes in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
delicious...put salt and pepper on some, garlic salt and italian seasoning on another, I think you could top with whatever you wanted. I had some trouble with bubbleing, wondering what, if any solution there is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Excellent. I used my pasta machine after reading reviews. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was ok. I expected something softer. Part of the "bread" were a bit too hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
i used 1 cup of spelt flour along with 1.5 cups of white flour and it turned out wonderfuly- like ak-mak from the store but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Very good and easy to make! It also seems very versitile. Will make for a nice change from denner rolls or butter bread when company comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I've made this dozens of times and always to many rave reviews. I have substituted dried rosemary for the sesame seeds and added a bit of coarse salt on top. Using a pasta machine makes rolling the dough very thin much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Just like crackers. They do need to be rolled out very thin and even. I sprinkled salt on one batch, sesame on another and pepper on the last. They were all great. I drew lines with a knife where I wanted the giant 'cracker' to break after being baked and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
When women of my Lutheran Church were having trouble finding unleavened bread for communion, I searched and found this recipe. I baked this unleavened flatbread for Easter Sunday's communion services. It was well received by the congregation and the pastor. Had a little trouble keeping my husband from eating it all before taking it to church. Thank you Sally for sharing this recipe. I have been asked to make it again and it is certainly easy. (I did leave off the sesame seeds for this purpose) I will use it with the sesame seeds for our snacks at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Tempura

Learn the Japanese method for making delicate batter-fried seafood and veggies.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States