Lavonne's Scrumptious White Wine Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Was moist, extremely easy to make, smelled delicious while cooking, and tasted pretty good. I may not make this dish often but will likely make it again. A good lower cal/ lower fat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I chose this recipe because I'm on a diet, and I wanted poultry that wasn't breaded and was semi low-cal. For that purpose, the dish was great. However, I don't think my family would enjoy it as much - it was pretty bland! Instead of a half-breast, I used chicken cutlets and baked them for forty minutes. I probably wouldn't try this again, but it's an easy dish to pull together if you don't have many ingredients laying around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I was very disappointed in this recipe. After an hour of baking, the chicken was very dry and had very little flavor. I immediately whipped out the dipping sauce for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The chicken was really over cooked by following the directions. Next time I would cook it for less time and add some veggies, this was a little plain for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This chicken turned out dry and very bland. Possibly letting it sit in the sauce overnight and cooking it longer at a lower temp might improve this. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is a great recipe! I did not have poultry seasoning so I used Tandoori Chicken Seasoning. I baked it for only 1 hour in a deep covered stoneware and took the lid off for the last 15 minutes. I spooned the juice over the chicken when I took it out of the oven. It was so moist and infused with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was a very easy recipe and was so good! I just baked it for 50 minutes only with the foil covering it the whole time and the chicken was very tender and juicy. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very good and very easy - nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was fantastic. I actually rubbed a little bi of chicken bullion on the chicken breast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was good, but the sauce was too oily. Next time I will try another suggestion and substitute cream for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States