Lavender Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
So delicious! I used 1 tsp of dried lavender buds instead. One of my favorite and most repeated recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharmon Trahan
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I added 1 teaspoon of baking powder to the recipe. I also made my dough then refrigerated it over night so the lavender had a chance to infuse. I topped them with lavender infuse sugar I prepared in advance. It's a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharmon Trahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
great! i made them just awhile ago and they were just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made these yesterday afternoon. I used organic lavender from my cousin's organic farm. I also added about 1/4 teaspoon salt and 1/2 teaspoon baking powder. They are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were ok. They are cute but they're more of a novelty cookie in my opinion - neat to make for a shower or any type of ladies gathering but not something i'd crave or dive into out of sheer glutony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EConant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I did what the other gal mentioned: use 2 tbsp dried lavendar instead of 1 tbsp fresh, I did not use any xtra lavender or sugar for decoration as I found it strong enough already, and I used 2/3 c sugar instead of 1/2 c. Mine were not doughy at all, full of flavour, crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Thank u 4 this delightful tea cookie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These are really adorable summertime tea cookies and a great alternative to the usual chocolate chip/ peanut butter variations. Too make it a touch sweeter, I mixed some sugar and water together to create a glaze and then poured a bit on the top of each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I absolutely love these cookies and so does everyone who I have try them. They aren't too sweet and a great small treat for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Not a bad cookie. I thought they were a nice light cookie, kinda hard tho. My husband coudn't stand them and thought they tasted like soap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States