Lavender Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I did not enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These are a bit dry, but they are tea cookies, so they really aren't supposed to be super moist. They aren't chocolate chip cookies... Very good, I wouldn't change it at all. Perfect to eat in the fall to remind you that spring is coming...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
tried these and the were only edible after sprinkling them in sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This is not the first lavender cookie recipe that I've tried, but I liked the result! I adjusted time of baking (eyeballed, actually) given mine were smaller in size, so they wouldn't dry out. If I've baked them for whole 20 min, they would have turned into coals. Next time I will add more lavender (I used 1T of dried flowers) and make them bigger in size. Very tasty with an afternoon cuppa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanti77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These cookies tastes a lot like lavender soap to me. I had a hard time eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weed, California, USA
Living In: Yreka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
If you like lavender, these cookies are wonderful. They taste like they smell. I actually reduced the lavender a little and added a little lavender to a glaze. Adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I just made these. As one reviewer noted the dough is very floury and as a result comes out being dense. I treated the lavender buds I had like a dried herb; I used a half tablespoon. The lavender is a nice, soft touch, but I would have preferred a less dense dough. It was such a quick recipe perhaps I will try again and make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieFR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I used dried flowers like one reviewer suggested and flattened them like another recommended. I also took a bit of advice by adding vanilla, and I sprayed the bottom of a glass with Pam and then flattened them with the glass dipped into sugar before baking them. I wish I had added more lavender rather than less, but took half of the recipe and added dried & crushed Chamomile flower. Over all, using these exchanges, I really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This is an amazing recipe! I absolutely love these cookies, their a delightful summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I loved these cookies, and so did my kids! I only used 1/2 TBS of fresh lavendar flowers because that's all I had. I used a heaping 1/2 Cup of sugar and did add a tsp. vanilla as other reviewers did. The were very good. Mine only needed to bake for 13 min. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States