Lava Lamps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were a cute novelty. You do have to swirl the glass for the true effect, but that was expected. I made jello shots with vodka, but you could really do with or without alcohol in the jello with the same visual effect and taste. I would make again and not bother with the vodka, wouldnt even notice it missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Made these last year and were a huge hit. This year going to follow advice and make it one lg tupperware container. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
AWESOME! I made these at this year's Halloween party! I mixed a black cherry (and UV Cherry) jello shot with Mondoro sparkling wine. It tasted great and looked really cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webb, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I think you have to be a jello shot fan to like this drink. I don't like jello shots and thought this drink was gross. Sorry. But what I did do for the kids was make regular jello (red or blue) and add it to Sprite. They loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Didn't let the jello shots warm up so the jello sank. But still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Made with Asti Spumante and strawberry lime jello. YUM! The jello came straight out of the freezer and sank- next time I'll try letting it warm up. With the champagne, it's not really a shot, but you have to slurp the jello up a the end unless you shoot it. A lot of guests didn't eat the jello and said it was squishy. But, this was at a bridal shower, and not a very wild crowd. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lowie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I made these for a valentines Day party and everyone loved them. I made spiked jello and regular jello and set out sprite and champagne. People could choose virgin (sprite & reg. jello) or any combination. The favorite was sprite with the spiked jello. The jello floated better in the sprite than in the champagne, making it possible to get a little jello with each sip. Thanks for a fun drink idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made these over the holidays using sweet spumante champagne and extra strength jello shots. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very Festive!!!! I made these for Christmas Eve. I made 2 types of Jello shots....Cherry & Melon Fusion....so I had red & green. and i used an inexpensive Cava Brut. I figured with the sweetness of the Jello, a dryer sparkling wine would be better. I did notice larger goblet type glasses seemed to work better than regular flutes for the lava effect....However both looked very nice!!! Will definitely make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States