Lava Lamps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made kid friendly versions of this and they were great! I replaced the vodka for more water or koolaid and the champagne for ginger ale or 7 up. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Kinda fun for NYE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
fun drink!!! I added some sprite with the champagne simply because I'm not a champagne lover so it was a little too strong without the sprite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
You must keep them warm. But i wasn't crazy about these. The jellow ruins the champaign. It will make it very flat. And the textures of the two dont mix well in my opinion. I should add i put my jello shot in cold; at room temperature it was better... but I still didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
maybe we just had terrible champagne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
very strong! had some fizzy action, works best if you pour champagne over the jello shots. also - make sure not to pour vodka in while water is still very hot or you run the risk of cooking out the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These did not turn out well for me. I made two batches, one with red- black cherry jello and the other with blue- blue raspberry. The blue ones's KIND OF looked like lava lamps, but the red one's did not. All the jello just rose quickly and floated on the top. Might be because the red ones were made with sugar-free jello? However, despite the loss of the visual effect, they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
i made these on valentines day me and my wife loved them they were so good thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I thought this would be a fun drink for New Years Eve. They were difficult to drink and the Jell-O totally ruins the champagne. Who wants chunky champagne? Yuk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbean

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Original Champagne Cocktail

See how to make a simple, elegant Champagne cocktail.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States