Lava Flow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
i did not care for this at all. it sat in 2 layers and didn't "flow" like stated. all i tasted was banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
this is a very good drink, however, traditional lava flows do not have banana. i add a good amount of ice, omit the banana and double the coconut cream and pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
We can't get the strawberry and rum mixture to be pasty. It is very runny. We tried adding some ice also, but that isn't working.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I loved these in Maui. Except I added ice, I used banana liquor, malibu rum and frozen strawberry puree! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
The ingredients sound very delicious here, but the result is a little ordinary. The cocktail is very thick. All I tasted was banana with coconut milk. Maybe the cocktail would be tastier without banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I had these for the first time in Hawaii and thought they would be great for my luau themed party last weekend. I pre-made the strawberry mixture and put in a pitcher so I wouldn't be behind the bar all night. I think I made about 50 of these drinks. Very important, crush the pina colada mixture with ice.I couldn't find coconut creme, so I used coconut milk which was just fine. I love this summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
You are missing a key ingredient here, ICE! All the ingredients should be blended with ice. Also I would reccomend removing the banana we had this drink in Maui and they did not add banana and it is tastier without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cybele66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
It was very thick. Was a really good idea and I was really looking forward to it but I didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELASEELY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvarado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
It is really a delicious drink!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mai Tai

A tropical cocktail made with coconut rum and pineapple juice.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States