Lava Flow Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
i did not care for this at all. it sat in 2 layers and didn't "flow" like stated. all i tasted was banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
this is a very good drink, however, traditional lava flows do not have banana. i add a good amount of ice, omit the banana and double the coconut cream and pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
We can't get the strawberry and rum mixture to be pasty. It is very runny. We tried adding some ice also, but that isn't working.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I loved these in Maui. Except I added ice, I used banana liquor, malibu rum and frozen strawberry puree! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Delicious cocktail. I used 3/4 banana(5 stars 18/02/2009).***UPDATE***I have tried this cocktail for the second time and it was just good, so I want to change the rating. Just good, but I wasn't impressed too much. It's a little strange, but when all these ingredients are combined in this cocktail, these don't give a very delicious combination. It is like a tastelees smoothie with coconut milk. I've tried many cocktails with coconut rum and these were more spectalucar. The cocktail is very thick and I didn't like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I had these for the first time in Hawaii and thought they would be great for my luau themed party last weekend. I pre-made the strawberry mixture and put in a pitcher so I wouldn't be behind the bar all night. I think I made about 50 of these drinks. Very important, crush the pina colada mixture with ice.I couldn't find coconut creme, so I used coconut milk which was just fine. I love this summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
You are missing a key ingredient here, ICE! All the ingredients should be blended with ice. Also I would reccomend removing the banana we had this drink in Maui and they did not add banana and it is tastier without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cybele66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
It was very thick. Was a really good idea and I was really looking forward to it but I didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELASEELY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvarado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
It is really a delicious drink!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States