Lauri's Yummy Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This is very good, the flavor isn't overpowering,and my husband loves it! I made one loaf to keep and gave the other away. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Sorry, this bread was dry and tough. Won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
To anyone who will be making my recipe for nut bread, please make sure you mix everything by hand. Using a mixer will change the texture of the bread and it will not turn out as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I tried this recipe with great hopes...and was very disapointed! The flavor is good, very sweet and mild, but the texture was very dense and hard. I DID NOT overmix, and I used a wooden spoon, not my mixer, when mixing. Nevertheless, the loaves were very pale and did not brown at all on top, and they are so heavy and dense I could build a house with them! What a waste of a cup of nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I really liked it. I printed the recipe months' ago so I just now saw the note about mixing by hand. I made one loaf using a mixer being careful not to mix too much. I liked the taste and texture. Next time I'm going to try adding a streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Yummy! I followed the instructions exactly and I didn't have any trouble with it being too dense. I just made sure I kept the stirring to a minimum and they turned out wonderfully. I'm so glad it made two loaves so I could share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
My family really enjoyed this nut bread. The recipe will go in my keep box and be made over and over. It is great to make for gifts also. Thank you for sharing. It tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I had no problems with prep or the quality of the bread, it was just very bland. I guess I'm used to quick breads with more ingredients (fruit, chocolate, etc.) in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was very very good. It also smelled delicious baking in the oven! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States