Laurie's Tequila Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I have to say we did not like this at all. I used it on sirloin steaks and grilled them and the flavor was not at all what we expected. The meat was tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was good, but a overpowering for my tastes. I used this as a marinade for chicken kabobs (I let it marinade for just over 12 hours); I think it probably works better for larger cuts of meat, or for no more than 2-3 hours for kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vbjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I was afraid to use tequila, but this was great! I used about half a cup of all the liquids and it was plenty for 2, big round steaks. I just combined the liquids and added some cayenne pepper and garlic, marinaded for 4 hours and it gave the meat a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I went out and bought some really nice steaks for dinner & thought this sounded good to marinate it in. I did it exactly as the recipe stated. Personally for me it was not that great, it tasted way to strong of tequila for me. My hubby thought it wasn't bad though. Not for me, I don't like a strong alchol taste in my food. I probably wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I don't eat meat but other people in my family do so I thought I give this a try. I added a few things of my own and made some substitutions because I didn't have all ingredients. Since Cinco was just a few days ago, I had some limes lying around so I thought I add some lime juice (with Tequila, how could you not add lime)and I also added minced garlic. I didn't have a jalepeno so I used dried red pepper flakes to give it some spice. The family seemed to enjoy it, so I'll like make it again but next time with a jalepeno to see how it'll taste different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This was ok. I used it on Sirloin steaks and they were very tender and juicy but I think the taste could have been better. I love tequila in drinks but in a marinade I'm not sure. This was one of those recipes I liked ok, but I think I will explore some more to see if I can make it better. I'm not keen on teriyaki sauce so I may try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I wouldn't make this again. Strange flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I loved the flavor this put out! I marinaded this with steak for 6 hours and it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmamaof6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I loved the flavor it is great with ribeye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Used for kabobs--meat was tough and flavor was almost non-existent. Sorry. Love tequila and really wanted this to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States