Laurie's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was easy to make and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Really great recipe!! I've never made stuffed peppers before and these were a hit. My husband told me they were just like his mom used to make. Not too spicy either so the kids enjoyed them too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
The filling is superb - I wouldn't change a thing. I really like the actual chunks of tomato in here, as opposed to the sauce in many other recipes. Because everything is cooked in advance and I like super-soft peppers, I think I'll pre-bake just the pepper shells for half an hour, and then add the meat and cheese until melted and toasty. Oh, I also used andouille instead of regular pork sausage - perfect spice for us. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This was so delicious, I wish I had made more, and I am looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the Asiago cheese. My house smelled so wonderful until I put that on top the last 10 minutes. My house smelled like feet! YUCK! Next time I will use Monterrey of Mozerella. I also could not fit all those bell peppers in one 9x12. Other than that I added more garlic than called for and used red, green and orange bell peppers. Great recipe just use different cheese :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Very tasty! I made a HUGE pan of these for a potluck and came home with an empty dish. The only change I made was that I used 2 boxes of Zatarain's dirty rice with cheese instead of plain rice. Will definitely make again but with less tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Meeker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very good dish warm or cold. The sausage is a key ingredient and needs to be of good quality. The asiago cheese compliments it perfectly. I have shared this recipe with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
We LOVED this recipe. Yum. I did make a few changes: Someone had previously mentioned using Zatarains dirty rice, and I happened to have a Zatarains Jambalaya rice mix at home, so I used that. I added two cloves of minced garlic and sauteed it along with the meat and onion. Rather than using garlic salt, I threw in garlic powder and a few dashes of salt. (I may be weird, but I'm not fond of garlic salt.) Also, I used the reduced fat Jimmy Dean sausage and had great results. I will ABSOLUTELY make this again. My partner loved it as well, although she did mention she'd like to see fewer tomatoes in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Such a great treat! Used hot sausage and more seasonings (garlic, celery, worchestshire sauce, red pepper flake, cajun spices). Also, used regular long grain rice and mixed in with meat mixture. Let simmer for 20 min. Filled 6 peppers and still had enough filling to use in burritos for lunch!! Cheese on top is nice finish -(I used pepper jack)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
this dish turned out really well. even my husband who can be picky enjoyed this meal. i used a dirty rice mix for the rice and a mexican blend of cheeses instead of asiago. well definitely make this again, however i think i will cut down on the amount of tomatoes. 5 stars..delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States