Laurie's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Simply Delish! I did make a few modifications: I cooked the bell peppers (I used red, yellow & green) in a big pot of water for about half an hour, added red pepper flakes to the rice mixture, and only used two cans of diced tomatoes for the filling and one can outside in the pan. I also mixed diced green chiles in with that mixture in the pan, and substituted pepper-jack and cheddar cheeses for the asiago....it was FABULOUS!!! I've already got a request to make it again next week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SexyCadence311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was easy to make and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Really great recipe!! I've never made stuffed peppers before and these were a hit. My husband told me they were just like his mom used to make. Not too spicy either so the kids enjoyed them too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
The filling is superb - I wouldn't change a thing. I really like the actual chunks of tomato in here, as opposed to the sauce in many other recipes. Because everything is cooked in advance and I like super-soft peppers, I think I'll pre-bake just the pepper shells for half an hour, and then add the meat and cheese until melted and toasty. Oh, I also used andouille instead of regular pork sausage - perfect spice for us. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This was so delicious, I wish I had made more, and I am looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very good dish warm or cold. The sausage is a key ingredient and needs to be of good quality. The asiago cheese compliments it perfectly. I have shared this recipe with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
this dish turned out really well. even my husband who can be picky enjoyed this meal. i used a dirty rice mix for the rice and a mexican blend of cheeses instead of asiago. well definitely make this again, however i think i will cut down on the amount of tomatoes. 5 stars..delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I love this recipe. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe! I made some minor modifications...I mixed the rice with the meat mixture and poured spaghetti sauce over the peppers rather than using more diced tomatoes. Lastly ,I skipped the cheese. We'll make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Yum!! I made a few modifications: I combined the meat mixture with the rice and used spicy pork sausage (without casings) instead of ground pork. Add a few dashes of Mexican chile powder for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States