Laurie's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by cprice
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Soooo yummy!! I did change some things a bit. Only used 1lb of beef and 1lb of ground pork, 2 can of diced tomatos, 1 can of diced tomatos with chillies, and added 1 can of diced green chillies. Seasoned and Cooked Bellpeppers for 10 min before stuffing them. Also used 2 cups of reg white rice. Add all your favorite seasonings, oinion, fresh garlic and mix everything together. The mixture can easly make a dozen whole stuffed bellpeppers. i didnt cut in half just kept bellpeppers whole. Also used mozzerella cheese. Family loved it! Def will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! I took some other people who reviewed its advice and boiled the peppers first which for me made a huge difference since Im not huge into green peppers. I also added minced garlic in addition to the garlic salt. My husband loved it too! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssia
Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
So yummy! The peppers were the perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I love asiago cheese, of course any cheese can be used, along with a combo of cheeses; even layered inside the pepper. You are only limited by your own imagination people... Mistakes & Experimentation have created the most awsome of dishes, through out history.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by touchedpainter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
So yummy! I had some leftover taco seasoned ground turkey, so I used that in place of the hamburger and sausage. A great way to use up leftovers and turn it into a whole new meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe is easy and really, REALLY good. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This ws a great recipe I mixed everything together and stuffed the whole pepper instead of cutting them in half. I used a little extra sausage for flavor and extra tomatoes with chilies. Overall great recipe though my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is a VERY good recipe. However, it could use some spice and I think next time I will season the inside of the bell peppers before I stuff them because when you took a bite it just needed something. This make a huge amount - a family of 4 can eat on this for a week!! Also I did not cook my peppers before hand and I am glad I did not I think they would have been to soft. And also I think I might decrease the cook time a bit. My husband really loved this - kids didn't really like the bell pepper but other than that they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very good. You can substitute lots of different meats depending on what you have on hand. We like things spicy, so I do all three cans of tomatoes with the chilis in them, but that's just a matter of taste! I really appreciated the tip about baking the peppers for 30 minutes before hand...I think it makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States