Laurie's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
So yummy! The peppers were the perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I love asiago cheese, of course any cheese can be used, along with a combo of cheeses; even layered inside the pepper. You are only limited by your own imagination people... Mistakes & Experimentation have created the most awsome of dishes, through out history.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by touchedpainter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
So yummy! I had some leftover taco seasoned ground turkey, so I used that in place of the hamburger and sausage. A great way to use up leftovers and turn it into a whole new meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe is easy and really, REALLY good. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This ws a great recipe I mixed everything together and stuffed the whole pepper instead of cutting them in half. I used a little extra sausage for flavor and extra tomatoes with chilies. Overall great recipe though my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is a VERY good recipe. However, it could use some spice and I think next time I will season the inside of the bell peppers before I stuff them because when you took a bite it just needed something. This make a huge amount - a family of 4 can eat on this for a week!! Also I did not cook my peppers before hand and I am glad I did not I think they would have been to soft. And also I think I might decrease the cook time a bit. My husband really loved this - kids didn't really like the bell pepper but other than that they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRY02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very good. You can substitute lots of different meats depending on what you have on hand. We like things spicy, so I do all three cans of tomatoes with the chilis in them, but that's just a matter of taste! I really appreciated the tip about baking the peppers for 30 minutes before hand...I think it makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This recipe was very good. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because of personal preference of how it was made. I have always had my stuffed peppers with the meat and rice mixture mixed together. I will make a suggestion that I did. I mixed the rice with the meat and then i added some of the cheese into the mixture before stuffing the peppers. I also used some yellow and orange bell peppers instead of the green. The made for a much nicer and sweeter taste. The other thing i did was minced fresh jalapeno's into the meat as it was cooking and removed the diced tomatoes with chili's. Fresh is always best! Hope this helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by borofirefighter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Not bad - good basic recipe but needed some jazzing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States