Laurie's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Wonderful, I have made these 5 times already and each time they are a hit with the whole family. My teenage son loves these so much I always make extra. The only change I make is italian sausage instead of pork, and parmesan and mozerella in place of asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Pretty good. I used only 3 peppers, one package of sausage, one can of tomoatoes (with chiles), 2 cups rice, half of a fresh tomato, whole onion and mozz cheese. My husband really loved it and my kids weren't so crazy about it (2 and 1).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
These were very good. I would just recommend stirring the meat and rice together before putting it into the pepper, and to use yellow or red peppers.I used green peppers and they were too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This was good! Different from the usual stuffed peppers... the sausage is a nice addition. I added Worchestershire, used garlic and onion tomatoes, pepper jack cheese and dirty rice - so since I used so many of the reviewers' recommendations, I could only give the original 4 stars. I think I still prefer the "usual", but it was a yummy change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Yum!! I made a few modifications: I combined the meat mixture with the rice and used spicy pork sausage (without casings) instead of ground pork. Add a few dashes of Mexican chile powder for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was a good recipe. Didn't have the instant rice so I used regular and cooked it like normal before adding to the peppers. Also used Mozzarella instead of Asiago cheese. I thought it was delicious but my boyfriend could have used some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Simply Delish! I did make a few modifications: I cooked the bell peppers (I used red, yellow & green) in a big pot of water for about half an hour, added red pepper flakes to the rice mixture, and only used two cans of diced tomatoes for the filling and one can outside in the pan. I also mixed diced green chiles in with that mixture in the pan, and substituted pepper-jack and cheddar cheeses for the asiago....it was FABULOUS!!! I've already got a request to make it again next week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SexyCadence311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Excellent recipe! I made some minor modifications...I mixed the rice with the meat mixture and poured spaghetti sauce over the peppers rather than using more diced tomatoes. Lastly ,I skipped the cheese. We'll make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I love this recipe. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States