Laurie's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Garlic, plenty of salt and pepper. We all had seconds but we were still adding extra pepper. No crust, made it in a 9 x 11 pan with 2 lbs meat and 6 potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very very good. I make 4 or 5 at a time and vacuum pack them and store in the freezer...great when you don't feel like cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hwilliam01
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
My husband hates shepherd pie, but this one he loves! It is so moist and with alot of flavour. the only thing i changed was, i did not put any crust on the bottom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Didsbury, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Add 1/2 cup shredded mild cheddar on the top. Add Garlic Salt and Pepper to meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SepulvedaMom
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
my kids and Hubby love this when i make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Great recipe. I love these one dish wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go away

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. I have made this about 20 times no joke!! With any recipe I get I add my own style to it so I like to season my meat with garlic powder and steak seasonings---just to give it a little something. I also add sour cream to my mashed potatoes and of course garlic powder,salt and pepper. Then I top it off with a healthy dose of Cheddar cheese on top. I put a pan underneath the dish for the cheese to drip on. It comes out of the over just beautiful. I have made it for everyone I know just about, and everyone loves it! I have even made it with leftover taco seasoned meat----really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I try lots of new recipes all the time, and I'm glad I tried this one. It was my first shepherd's pie. My husband said this one didn't "wow" him like most of my other new recipes do, but it could be because it's a more traditional meal. I liked the onion and pepper mixed with the beef--anything to add extra veggies and flavor to a dish. My pie dish overflowed slighly when I made the pie. I was using a frozen pie shell. I packed the meat mixture down as much as I could, and then added the corn layer, and then when I added the potato, the corn layer was oozing out of the pie on the sides. If I make this dish again, I think I'll use my own pie dish with a ready-to-bake crust, and I'll prepare it in a bigger dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I did add the cheese under the potatoes as someone else had suggested. A hearty, satisfying dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
It was great. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States