Laurie's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
My kids loved this for a weekend lunch, I added a little Mrs. Dash garlic to the meat mixture and tiny bit of worcestershire sauce, left out the pie crust and they went nuts over it, with the cream corn I also added a can of niblets corn, and salt and pepper to the potatoes, came out wonderful..and kid friendly.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome dish! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
this recipe really came in handy w/ leftovers. i used half of a leftover meatloaf that i shredded w/ a cheese grater, some leftover creamed corn, and found some peas in the back of the freezer. with some additional seasoning and a homemade pie crust i was very happy with the results. i did parbake my crust 15 mins w/ an egg wash but wish i would have parbaked it a little longer because i could taste a hint of raw flour in the crust still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good. My hubby liked it in the pie shell, it gave it a nice flavour. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Since I modified it quite a bit, I am very skeptical about rating the recipe. I sauted garlic and onion before adding the meat. Once browned, I added a dash of Wooster sauce and added a chopped tomato. I omitted corn, but I had a little bit of spinach and mushroom sautted in garlic, which I added to this before baking. Was extremely delicious. Will def be making this (or my version of it) frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I thought this was great! Though, I am a vegetarian, so I made a few changes. Instead of beef, I used Boca ground (90% less fat than ground beef is also a plus!). I also used a shallot instead of onion. And used peas instead of peppers. I put everything in a 9 x 13 baking dish and sprinkled the top with salt, pepper, paprika, and Monterey Jack. I made it for my mom who was visiting and she raved about it and demanded the recipe! It also reheats well the next day, which is another plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is a good and very simple recipe, although true to English cuisine, a little bland. I would definitely suggest adding some spices to it but it is an easy meal to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great. I made this for the first time tonight, and got lots of Kudos!! (A small antarctic coin worth about .035 cents). Kidding aside, I followed the recipe closely and was pleased. It was quick, wholesome and true as presented. I did add a bit of shredded cheddar to the potato crust, and it provide that extra spark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is very good! I didn't have any green pepper, so I omitted it, but added mixed veggies instead. I also didn't use "real" potatoes for the topping. I used instant potatoes instead. Never had Shepherd's Pie before, but I really liked it! My kids (4 and 3) loved it and so did my hubby! I think I will use the filling as a base for beef pot pie...Oh, and I did bake the pie crust in the oven for 10 minutes before filling it, just so that it wasn't soggy. Thanks so much for the base of this recipe. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States